| IEEE Xplore Digital Library | IEEE Standards | IEEE Spectrum | More Sites

Congratulations to our 2023 PELS Award Winners!

Share this Article:

Congratulations! to our 2023 Power Electronics Society (PELS) Award Winners

Richard M. Bass Outstanding Young Power Electronics Engineer Award
Minjie Chen for contributions to the modeling, design and application of high-performance power electronic systems

IEEE PELS R. David Middlebrook Achievement Award
Marco Liserre for modelling and control of power converters in reliability and stability studies

IEEE McMurray Award for Industry Achievements in Power Electronics
Shinzo Tamai for contributions to high-power applications of three-level neutral-point-clamped converters in industry and utilities

IEEE PELS Harry A. Owen, Jr. Distinguished Service Award
Alan Mantooth for two decades of distinguished service and leadership in technical operations, standards, publications, mentorship activities, and as society president

IEEE PELS Young Professional Exceptional Service Award
Harish Krishnamoorthy for exceptional service to the IEEE Power Electronics Society through outstanding contributions to chapters, committees, conferences, and TPEL editorial board

IEEE Modeling and Control Technical Achievement Award
Josep M. Guerrero for contributions to Modelling and Control of Power Electronics based Microgrids 

IEEE PELS Award for Achievements in Power Electronics Education
Jacobus D. Van Wyk for pioneering contributions to power electronics education of power electronics experts across the world over five decades

IEEE PELS Sustainable Energy Systems Technical Achievement Award
Hua Geng for contributions to control of renewable energy power conversion systems

IEEE PELS Vehicle and Transportation Systems Achievement Award
Chunting Mi (Chris) for contributions to the advancement of battery management systems and of electric vehicle charging

Outstanding Achievement Award on Aerospace Power
Don Tan for impactful contributions and visionary leadership in advancing space power electronics and systems

IEEE Power Electronics Emerging Technology Award
Leon Tolbert for technical leadership and innovation in developing advanced gate drives for SiC devices

IEEE PELS Technical Achievement Award for Integration and Miniaturization of Switching Power Converters
Zheng (John) Shen for contribution to the development of MHz-frequency power MOSFET Technology for ultrahigh density power converters

Power Electronics Society Best Chapter Award
IEEE PELS IES Delhi Chapter

Power Electronics Society Best Student Branch Award
Sri Sai Ram Engineering College, PEL35

Explore More

Latest News