Outstanding Achievement Award on Aerospace Power

The IEEE PELS Outstanding Achievement Award in Aerospace Power is established to recognize innovators and researchers who have made outstanding technical contributions to the advancement of power electronic components and systems for both aviation and space applications.  This award is administered by the PELS Technical Committee on Aerospace Power (TC 11).

Eligibility: Any active IEEE member is eligible to receive this award.  There is no retriction on nationality, age, gender, or IEEE member grade.  An award will be given to a single person only.

Award Items:

  • Award plaque
  • A one-time honorarium of USD 1,500
  • Reimbursement of up to USD 1,000 towards the recipient's necessary conference registration, travel, and accommodation costs incurred to attend the award ceremony

Submitting a Nominee: When submitting a nominee, you will be asked to log into your existing IEEE account (or register for a new one) to identify as a nominator.  Subsequently, select the IEEE PELS Outstanding Achievement Award in Aerospace Power and enter the required data and documents.

The portal to submit applications is now open.  Please submit your nomination by 31 March 2023.                                                                                                                 

Please send any questions to the PELS Awards Committee.    

Submit a Nomination