Dr. Middlebrook

The R. David Middlebrook Award was established in 2011 to honor an individual who is judged to have accomplished outstanding contribution in the technical field of power electronics, within one or more subfields such as modeling & control, design-oriented analysis, development, simulation and application of electronic devices, passive components, analog sensing, and power circuits for inverters, converters and motor drives in all power levels.

The award may recognize a single significant contribution such as a seminal paper or analysis method, or a series of accomplishments that together represent outstanding technical contribution. This award is presented at ECCE America every year during the Awards Ceremony..

If you would like to nominate a PELS member for the R. David Middlebrook Award, please fill out the nomination form and provide three to five endorsement letters.    Nominations received up to March 31st will be considered in the current year.  If you have any questions please send them to pels-awards-nominations@ieee.org PELS Awards Committee Chair.

Past Recipients:


2015 - David J. Perreault
2014 - Johann Kolar
2013 - William Gerard Hurley
2012 - Prasad Enjeti