Acknowledgements and Recognitions

Outstanding Reviewers 

Each Year TPEL receives thousands of manuscript submissions from authors all over the world hoping to publish in our journal. To fairly and effectively evaluate these papers and letters, we rely on the volunteer efforts of thousands of expert reveiwers. We publish only the highest quality papers in the field of Power Electronics and our reviewers include the most outstanding scholars and industry members in our fieldTo maintain the high standards of our publication, we rely on the dedicated work of our reviewers. The reviewers must be considered experts in their particular field for our editorial board to send a manuscript to them for their evaluation. To show our appreciation for the time and effort our reviewers dedicate to each and every paper, each year we acknowledge ten or more individuals who have made an outstanding contribution in terms of both the number and the quality of reviews they completed in the previous calendar year.


2020 Reviewers

Fujin Deng Southeast University, China
Li Zhang Nanyang Technological University, Singapore
Huiqing Wen Xi'an Jiaotong-Liverpool University, China
Ke-Horng Chen National Chiao Tung University, Taiwan
Fei Lu Drexel University, United States
Wensheng Song Southwest Jiaotong University, China
Yicheng Liao Aalborg University, Denmark
Yong Shi Shaanxi University of Science and Technology, China
Minh-Khai Nguyen Wayne State University, United States
Francisco Freijedo Huawei Technologies Duesseldorg GmbH, Germany
Feifei Bu Nanjing University of Aeronautics and Astronautics, China
Dong Jiang Huazhong University of Science and Technology, China
Dehong Zhou Shenzhen Institute for Advanced Study, China
Jinming Xu Nanjing University of Aeronautics and Astronautics, China
Giulio De Donato Sapienza University of Rome, Italy
Sze Sing Lee Newcastle University, Singapore

2019 Reviewers

Mojtaba Forouzesh Queen's University, Canada
Yi Tang Nanyang Technological University, Singapore
Feng Qi Transphorm, Inc., United States
Deepak Ronanki University of Ontario, Canada
Yiming Zhang Nanyang Technological University, Singapore
Heng Wu Aalborg Universitet Teknisk, Denmark
Georgios Konstantinou University of New South Wales, Australia
Bo Wen Virginia Tech, United States
Chunhua Liu City University of Hong Kong, Hong Kong
Kai Sun Tsinghua University, China

2018 Reviewers

Ehsan Adib Isfahan University of Technology, Iran
John Lam York University, Canada
Diego G. Lamar Universidad de Oviedo, Spain
Gerry Moschopoulos Western University, Canada
Xinke Wu Zhejiang University, China
Yongheng Yang Aalborg University, Denmark
H├ęctor Sarnago University of Zaragoza, Spain
Lennart Harnefors ABB Corporate Research, Sweden
Telles Brunelli Lazzarin Power Electronics Institute (INEP), Brazil
Heng Nian Zhejiang University, China

2017 Reviewers

K.I. Hwu National Taipei University of Technology, Taiwan
Yang Liu Michigan State University, United States
Tomokazu Mishima Kobe University, Japan
Chenhao Nan Google Inc., United States
Donghua Pan Aalborg University, Denmark
Xuejun Pei HUST, CEEE, China
Xiaohui Qu Southeast University, China
Christian Rojas UNSW; Universidad Tecnica Federico Santa Maria, Chile
Gaolin Wang Harbin Institute of Technology, China
Siu Chung Wong Hong Kong Polytechnic University, Hong Kong

2016 Reviewers

Zheyu Zhang University of Tennessee, United States
Biao Zhao Tsinghua University, China
Albert Lee University of Hong Kong, Hong Kong
Wataru Kawamura Toshiba Mitsubishi-Electric Industrial Systems Corporation (TMEIC)
Reza Beiranvand Tarbiat Modares University, Iran
Ebrahim Babaei University of Tabriz, Iran
Zhiqiang Wang Oak Ridge National Laboratory, United States
Daniel Costinett University of Tennessee, United States
Mohsen Aleenejad University of Kansas, United States
Xiongfei Wang Aalborg University, Denmark

2015 Reveiwers

Fujin Deng Aalborg University, Denmark
Yushan Liu Texas A&M University at Qatar, Qatar
Minjie Chen MIT, United States
Yam Siwakoti Aalborg University, Denmark
Francisco Freijedo Aalborg University, Denmark
Jonathan Kimball Missouri S & T, United States
Apparao Dekka Ryerson University, Canada
Michael Evzelman Utah State University, United States
Diego Lamar Universidad de Oviedo, Spain
Miguel Rodriguez University of Colorado, United States

2014 Reviewers

Zhiyuan Hu Texas Instruments, High Power Solutions, United States
Meysam Zargham Qualcomm Co., United States
Deshang Sha Beijing Institute of Technology, Automation, China
Nan Chen ABB Corporate Research, PT/EPS
Jesus Acero University of Zaragoza, Eletcronic Engineering and Communications, Spain
J. Huh Advanced Energy, Design Team
Xiaohu Zhou ON Semiconductor Corp
Li Zhang Hohai University, College of Energy and Electrical Engineering
Rodolfo Fernandes UNESP - Sao Paulo State University, Electrical Engineering, Brazil
Shuitao Yang Michigan State University, ECE, United States

2013 Reviewers

Wei-Chung Chen Delta Electronics, Taiwan
Cheng Luo General Electric Company
Makoto Hagiwara Tokyo Institute of Technology, Japan
Georgios Konstantinou The University of New South Wales, Australia
Yingyi Yan Virginia Tech, United States
Hongfei Wu Nanjing University of Aeronautics and Astronautics, China
Siew-Chong Tan University of Hong Kong, Hong Kong
K.H. Loo The Hong Kong Polytechnic University, Hong Kong
Francisco Azcondo University of Cantabria, Electronics Technology, Spain
John Boys University of Auckland, New Zealand
Xiao Cao Philips Lighting
Xiaonan Lu University of Tennessee, United States