Congratulations to our 2021 PELS Award Winners!

Congrats 850x300 animated

IEEE PELS R. David Middlebrook Achievement Award
 Shu-Hung Henry Chung for Energy Utilization Technologies for Smart Cities

IEEE PELS Harry A. Owen Jr. Distinguished Service Award
Braham Ferreira for exemplary service to and leadership of the Power Electronics Society

IEEE Award for Achievement in Power Electronics Standards
Bruce Thackwray for sustained substantial contributions to multiple IEEE Standards regarding Power Transformers and Inductors

IEEE PELS Richard M. Bass Outstanding Young Power Electronics Engineer Award 
Yongheng Yang for contributions to the design and control of grid-friendly solar photovoltaic systems

IEEE McMurray Award for Industry Achievements in Power Electronics
Amit Gupta for the leadership in advancing power conversion systems for aerospace, train and wind turbine power system 

IEEE Power Electronics Emerging Technology Award
Grant Covic for leadership and innovation in wireless power transfer

IEEE PELS Sustainable Energy Systems Technical Achievement Award
Wei Qiao for contributions to condition monitoring and control of power electronics interfaced sustainable energy systems 

IEEE PELS Technical Achievement Award for Integration and Miniaturization of Switching Power Converters
Cian O'Mathuna for his leadership in bringing together the electronic industry and academia to collaborate toward the development of the Power Supply on Chip (PwrSoC)

IEEE PELS Vehicle and Transportation Systems Achievement Award
G. Abas Goodarzi for contributions to the advancement of Electric Powertrains for Medium and Heavy Duty Vehicles

Power Electronics Society Best Chapter Award
IEEE PELS Bangalore Section Chapter

Power Electronics Society Best Student Branch Award
IEEE PELS Tsinghua University Student Branch Chapter