2019 IEEE Power Electronics Society Award Winners are...


IEEE PELS Harry A. Owen, Jr. Distinguished Service Award

Brad Lehman

For his leadership as Editor in Chief of the IEEE Transactions on Power Electronics

Alan Mantooth Mentor

IEEE Modeling and Control Technical Achievement Award

H. Alan Mantooth

For contributions to the modeling of power semiconductor devices

issa batarseh Mentor

IEEE PELS R. David Middlebrook Achievement Award

Issa Batarseh

For contributions to power electronics conversion and application to photovoltaic (PV) generation



IEEE PELS Richard M. Bass Outstanding Young Power Electronics Engineer Award

Katherine Kim

for contributions to differential power processing converter techniques for photovoltaic applications

Xiongfei Wang Photo

IEEE PELS Sustainable Energy Systems Technical Achievement Award

Xiongfei Wang

For contributions to the stability and control of power converters for renewable energy systems

Chris Mi Photo

IEEE Power Electronics Emerging Technology Award

Chunting (Chris) Mi

For contributions to wireless power transfer technologies

Kaushik Rajashekara

IEEE PELS Vehicle and Transportation Systems Achievement Award 

Kaushik Rajashekara

for contributions to the advancement of power conversion and propulsion systems for electrification of land and air transportation