Announcement- New IEEE Transactions in Power Electronics EiC's

Dear Members,
As most members are aware, Brad Lehman,Editor-in-Chief of the IEEE Transactions on Power Electronics, and Henry Chung, Editor-in-Chief for Letters, are concluding their terms at the end of 2018. Also, Phil Krein will be stepping down as Editor-at-Large. We are pleased to announce that the new editorial board and support structure was officially approved by the PELS Administrative Committee at ECCE. After careful consideration, interviews and vetting by the VP of Products and myself, I am pleased to announce the Editorial Board and Structure, IEEE Transactions on Power Electronics, beginning January 1, 2019:
Yaow-Ming Chen
Letters Editor-in-Chief:
Yunwei (Ryan) Li


Sudip Mazumder
Co-Editors-in-Chief: Hui (Helen) Li, Paolo Mattavelli, and Chun Taek Rim


Notice the new structure of adding 3 Co-Editor positions to mitigate the increased workload due to the large increase of submissions over the past 6 years. The new editorial board and structure will be implemented starting January 1, 2019, although associate editors may start to get papers from the new editors during the transition period in the next few months.
On behalf of the PELS Administrate Committee and myself, I would like to say to Brad and Henry that we immensely enjoyed working with you. Thank you for your time and service in helping TPELS solidify its position as the top journal in the field. Thanks to the entire editorial board, AEs, and staff, and congratulations to the new editorial board!
Warm regards,
Alan Mantooth
PELS President