Steering Committee

The PELS WIE Committee plays a vital role in fostering an environment of diversity and inclusion within PELS by hosting events and initiatives that support PELS' commitment to diversity.  Below are the members of this Committee:

Position Name Affiliation

Lauren Kegley

Lauren Kegley

Pic coming soonKhizra Abbas  KTH Royal Institute of Technology


Satarupa Bal

Pic coming soonMassimiliano Biason University of Udine
Pic coming soonZsofia Bango Budapest University of Technology

Nayara Brandao

Nayara Brandao de Freitas

Inst. for Systems and Computer Eng., Tech. and Sci.


SWButler SquareCrop

Stephanie Watts Butler

Technology Innovation Architect
Pic coming soonSiye Cen 
Pic coming soonMaeva Courcelle Karlsruhe Institute of Technology (KIT)

Christina DeMarino

Christina DiMarino

Virginia Tech
Pic coming soonMhret Berhe Gebremariam  

Indhumathi Gunasekaran

Indhumathi Gunasekaran

Accenture (India)
Pic coming soonMaja Harman Menlo Micro

Randima Hasanthi

Randima Hasanthi

Univ. of Moratuwa

Katherine Kim

Katherine Kim

Natl. Taiwan Univ.

Sahana Krishnan Cropped

Sahana Krishnan

Univ. of California - Berkeley
Pic coming soonBenjamin Lyon Virginia Tech
Pic coming soonMehrnaz  Madadi  North Carolina State University

Radha Krishna Moorthy

Radha Krishna Moorthy

Oak Ridge Natl. Lab.
Pic coming soonSneha Narasimhan  North Carolina State University

Kristen Parrish

Kristen Parrish

Pic coming soonNarayanan Rajagopal Virginia Tech

Marium Rasheed

Utah State Univ.
Pic coming soonLakshmi Ravi  Virginia Tech
Pic coming soonLikhita Ravuri Caterpillar Inc.
Pic coming soonMariana Espinola Ribeiro
Pic coming soonBreda Riccardo 
Pic coming soonXin Sui Aalborg University
Pic coming soonKhan Matin Warda Indian Institute of Technology (BHU) Varanasi


Name Affiliation Position(s)

Katherine Kim

Katherine Kim

Natl. Taiwan Univ. Chair (2018 - 2020)


Maryam Saeedifard

Georgia Tech

Chair (2013 - 2017)

Member (2017 - 2021)