Fellows 2020

PELS Members Elevated to Fellow in 2020

Mohamed Benbouzid

Mohamed Benbouzid
For contributions to diagnosis and fault-tolerant control of electric machines and drives

Jiann Fuh Chen

Jiann-fuh Chen
For contributions to power electronics in sustainable energy and high power systems

Kawai Eric Cheng

Kawai Cheng
For contribution to electric vehicle technology and switched capacitor power conversion

Keith Corzine

Keith Corzine
For contributions to topology and control of multilevel converters

Venkata Dinavahi

Venkata Dinavahi  
For contributions to real-time simulation of power systems with embedded power electronic converters

Gerard Ledwich

Gerard Ledwich
For development of control of power systems and power electronics

Kevin Lee

Kevin Lee
For contributions to power quality for adjustable speed drives


Bradley Lehman
For contributions to high quality LED lighting and modeling and control of DC-DC converters

Shihua Li

Shihua Li
For contributions to the theory of mismatched disturbance rejection in industrial systems

Yunwei Ryan Li websize Yun Wei Li
For contributions to power electronics converters in microgrids and industrial drives
Burak Ozpineci Burak Ozpineci
For contributions to transportation electrification and wireless charging of electric vehicles
Chun T. Rim resized Chuntaek Rim
For contributions to wireless power transfer for electric vehicles and mobile devices

Wei Qiao Wei Qiao
For contributions to condition monitoring and control of power electronics interfaced rotating machine systems
Mahinda Vilathgamuwa cropped Mahinda Vilathgamuwa
For contributions to power quality and grid storage
Sheldon williamson Sheldon Williamson
For contributions to electric energy storage systems for transportation electrification
Xiao Ping Zhang Photo Xiao-ping Zhang
For contributions to modeling and control of high-voltage DC and AC transmission systems