Fellows 2010

PELS Members Elevated to Fellow in January 2010

Shmuel Ben YaakovShmuel (Sam) Ben-Yaakov
Ben-Gurion University of the Negev
Dept. of Electrical and Computer Engineering

For the development of modeling and simulation methodologies for pulse width modulated and resonant converters.




Xiangning HeXiangning He
Zhejiang University
College of Electrical Engineering

For leadership in establishing a power electronics research institute in China.




Johann KolarJohann Kolar
Swiss Federal Institute of Technology (ETH) Zurich
Power Electronics Systems Lab

For contributions to three-phase pulse width modulation converter systems.






seth sanders

Seth Sandars
University of California, Berkeley
EECS Department

For contributions to integrated passive component technology and digital control of power electronics systems.



Fei FredWang

Fei (Fred)Wang
Virginia Tech

For contributions to design and control of high-power high density converters and drives.







Robert WhiteRobert BoB White

Vu1-PSMA (Power Source Mfg. Association)

For contributions to digital power management in power systems for computing and telecommunications equipment.