2012 Winners

 First Place

January 2012 Han, Y.; Cheung, G.; Li ,A.; Sullivan, C.R.; Perrault, D.J. Evaluation of Magnetic Materials for Very High Frequency Power Applications
March 2012 Maharjan, L.; Yamagishi, T.; Akagi, H. Active-Power Control of Individual Converter Cells for a Battery Energy Storage System Based on a Multilevel Cascade PWM Converter
April 2012 Stupar, A.; Friedli, T.; Miniblock, J.; Kolar, J.W. Towards a 99% Efficient Three-Phase Buck-Type PFC Rectifier for 400-V DC Distribution Systems

 Second Place

September 2012 Yan, Y.; Lee, F.C.; Mattavelli, P. Unified Three-Terminal Switch Model for Current Mode Controls
January 2012 Rodriguez, P.; Luna, A.; Munoz-Aguillar, R.; Etxeberria-Otadui, I.; Teodorescu, R.; Blaabjerg, F. A Stationary Reference Frame Grid Synchronization System for Three-Phase Grid-Connected Power Converters Under Adverse Grid Conditions
January 2012 Hu, J.; Sagneri, A.D.; Rivas, J.M.; Han, Y.; Davis, S.M.; Perreault, D. J. High-Frequency Resonant SEPIC Converter With Wide Input and Output Voltage Ranges
March 2012 Yuequan Hu, Huber, L.; Jovanovic, M.M Single-Stage, Universal-Input AC/DC LED Driver With Current-Controlled Variable PFCBoost Inductor
January 2012 Kismer, F.; Kolar, J.W. Closed Form Solution for Minimum Conduction Loss Modulation of DAB Converters