IEEE Journal of Emerging and Selected Topics in Power Electronics (JESTPE) Prize Paper Award

Beginning in 2015, the editorial committee of IEEE JESTPE (IEEE Journal of Emerging and Selected Topic in Power Electronics) will recognize one first prize paper and three second prize papers that were deemed the best papers among those published in JESPTE during the proceeding calendar year.  The selection criteria are originality, contribution to the field, the extent to which the paper is supported by analysis and experimental evidence, and the quality of the presentation, including the effective use of illustrations.  In addition to a certificate presented to each author, an honorarium of 1,000USD is shared equally among the authors of the first prize paper.  An honorarium of 500USD will be shared equally among the authors of each second prize paper.  This award is usually presented at ECCE America every year during the Awards Ceremony.

Questions or request for additional information shall be directed to the editor in chief.


Past Recipients

First Place

Year Title Authors Publication
2019 "99% Efficient 10 kV SiC-Based 7 kV/400 V DC Transformer for Future Data Centers" Daniel Rothmund; Thomas Guillod; Dominik Bortis; Johann W. Kolar JESTPE - Vol. 7, No. 2, pp. 753-767, June 2019

Second Place

Year Title Authors Publication
2019 "A High-Frequency Inverter For Variable Load Operation" Weston D. Braun; David J. Perreault JESTPE - Vol. 7, No. 2, pp. 706-721, June 2019
2019 "Highly Efficient, Full ZVS, Hybrid, Multilevel DC/DC Topology for Two-Stage Grid-Connected 1500-V, PV System with Employed 900-V SiC Devices" Branislav Stevanovic; Diego Serrano; Miroslav Vasic; Pedro Alou; Jesus Angel Oliver; Jose Antonio Cobos JESTPE - Vol. 7, No. 2, pp. 811-831, June 2019
2019 "Transient Behaviors of Multiscale Megawatt Power Electronics Systems - Part I: Characteristics and Analysis" Zhengming Zhao; Don Tan; Kai Lai JESTPE - Vol. 7, No. 1, pp. 7-17, June 2019



Other JESTPE Awards

Star Reviewers

Year Names
2019 Buccella Concettina; Adam Grain; Gui Handong; Lam John; Alam Kazi Safui

 Star Associate Editors

Year Names
2019 Marcos Alonso; Cristina Fernandez; Carl Ho; Lucca Zarri

Guest Editors

Year Names

Francesco Iannuzzo; Gerry Moschopoulos; John Shen; Don F. D. Tan; Mark Dehong Xu; Zhengming Zhao