President Braham Ferreira Delft University of Technology
VP Technical Operations Alan Mantooth University of Arkansas
VP Conferences Mario Pacas University of Siegen
VP Products Frede Blaabjerg Aalborg University
Treasurer Jian Sun Renssalaer Polytechnic Institute
Executive VP Membership Jinjun Liu Xi'an Jiaotong University
Senior Past President/Long Range Planning Committee Chair Dushan Boroyevich
Virginia Tech
Immediate Past President/Executive VP Global Relations Don Tan
Executive VP Standards  Peter Wilson University of Bath
Division II Director Hiro Akagi Tokyo Institute of Technology


Executive Director Mike Kelly IEEE PELS
Technical Community Program Specialist Donna Florek IEEE PELS
Technical Community Program Specialist Becky Boresen IEEE PELS
Volunteer Web Master Grant Pitel Magna Power Electronics

MEMBERS AT LARGE (2014-2015-2016)

Vladimir Blasko United Technologies Research Center United States
Silva Hiti General Motors United States
Dan Kinzer Navitas Semiconductor  United States
Zhengming Zhao Tsinghua University China
Pat Wheeler University of Nottingham United Kingdom
Mario Pacas University of Siegen Germany

MEMBERS AT LARGE (2015-2016-2017)

Robert Balog
Texas A&M University of Qatar United States
Johan Enslin UNC Charlotte United States
Helen Li Florida State University United States 
William A. Peterson E & M Power United States
Pradeep Shenoy Texas Instruments United States
Shinzo Tamai                                                                                                 Toshiba Mitsubishi Japan

MEMBERS AT LARGE (2016-2017-2018)

Liuchen Chang University of New Brunswick Canada
William Gerard Hurley National University of Ireland Ireland
Katherine A. Kim Ulsan National Institute of Science and Technology South Korea
Ernie Parker
Crane Aerospace and Electronics
United States
Grant Pitel Magna Power Electronics United States
Seung-Ki Sul Seoul National University South Korea 


TC 1: Power & Control Core Technologies Yan-Fei Liu Queens University
TC 2: Power Conversion Systems And Components Seth Sanders University of California, Berkeley
TC 3: Motor Drives and Actuators Uday Deshpande Ingersoll Rand
TC 4: Vehicle and Transportation Systems Anand Sathyan Chrysler Group, LLC
TC 5: Sustainable Energy Systems Sudip Mazumder University of Illinois
TC 6: High Performance and Emerging Technologies Peter Liang National Cheng Kung University 
TC 7: Communication EnergySystems (INTELEC) John Hawkins Telepower Australia Pty Ltd.


PES Liaison Ron Harley Georgia Tech
IAS Liaison Enrico Santi University of South Carolina
IES Liaison Pat Wheeler
University of Nottingham
PSMA Liaison Cian Ó Mathúna Tyndall National Institute 
Smart Grid Liaison Johan Enslin University of North Carolina 
Liaison to Women in Engineering                          Maryam Saeedifard Georgia Tech University


IEEE Transactions on Power Electronics  Brad Lehman Northeastern University
IEEE Power Electronics Letters  Henry Shu-Chung City University of Hong Kong 
IEEE Power Electronics Magazine  Ashok Bindra Independent Writing and Editing Professional
IEEE Journal of Emerging and Selected Topics in Power Electronics Don Tan NGAS 
IEEE Transactions on Transportation Electrification Ali Emadi McMaster University


ECCE Global Steering Committee Chair Grahame Holmes RMIT University   
Young Professionals Membership Chair Lingxiao Xue Navitas Semiconductor
Distinguished Lecturer Program John Shen Illinois Institute of Technology
Digital Media Editor Prasad Enjeti Texas A & M 
Constitution and Bylaws Pat Wheeler University of Nottingham
Fellow Evaluations Chair Dushan Boroyevich Virginia Tech
Educational Activities Issa Batarsehor University of Central Florida
History Philip Krein University of Illnois
Academic Affairs Chair Chris Mi University of Michigan
Industry Advisory Board Chair William A. Peterson E&M Power
Nominations Committee Chair Dushan Boroyevich Virginia Tech
Awards Committee Chair Andreas Lindemann Universitaet Magdeburg
Europe - Africa Regional Chair Vladimir Katic University of Novi Sad
North America Regional Chair Pradeep Shenoy Texas Instruments
India - Pacific Regional Chair Sanjib K. Panda National University of Singapore 
Japan Regional Chair Toshihisa Shimizu Tokyo Metropolitan University
Korea Regional Chair Sewan Choi Seoul National University of Science and Technology
South America Regional Chair Joao Pinto Federal University of Mato Grosso do Sul
SPEC Steering Committee Chair Braham Ferreira Delft University of Technology 
Student Membership Chair Katherine Kim University of Illinois
Chapter Chair Vladimir Katic University of Novi Sad 
Publicity Alireza Khaligh University of Maryland



Administrative Committee 2011
Administrative Committee 2012
Administrative Committee 2013
Administrative Committee 2014
Administrative Committee 2015